Gmail

Gmail Rolls Out ‘Undo Send’ Option For Emails

gmaillAlmost every one of us has experienced an email blunder at some point, i.e. sending an email to the wrong person or to the right one but with an embarrassing typo.

Now Gmail has rolled out a feature that lets you recall a message within 30 seconds of it being sent.

Gmail originally launched the “Undo Send” feature in March 2009, but it was hidden as an experimental “Labs” feature, and this week Google announced in a blog post that Undo Send is becoming an official Setting.

Google Labs is a collection of Gmail features that allows users to opt in to public betas for services that aren’t quite yet ready for prime time. Undo Send was one of the most popular of the Labs features.

Read: Iran unblocks Google email again after officials complain

In the web-based version of Gmail, you can activate the “Undo Send” option by tapping on the gear icon at the top right and selecting “Settings” from the drop-down menu. Once the “Enable Undo Send” is check-marked, the number of seconds can be changed between 5, 10, 20 or 30.

While the Undo Send is not currently available on mobile, it is expected to be introduced in the near future.

The post Gmail rolls out ‘Undo Send’ option for emails appeared first on The Express Tribune.

Source: http://www.geopakistan.net/2015/06/gmail-rolls-out-undo-send-option-for-emails.html

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.